"Our Vision"

“Good governance with humanity”

"Our Mission"

“ Promote the living standard of the people of

this division and develop the division through productive service

to the public with their participation by coordinating resources

and proper planning ”


History of Akurana Divisional Secretariat

Harispathuwa AGA’s division was the only AGA’s division in the Harispathuwa electorate .Later it was divided in to three AGA’s divisions  namely, Harispathuwa ,Pujapitiya and Akurana by His Excellency J.R.Jayawardana, former president of Democratic Social Republic of Sri Lanka.  On this context Akurana AGA’s   office was started in a private building at 07th Mile post, Akurana.In the year 1982 the office was shifted to the Central Market Complex building which is belongs to the Government.
Map 2
Map 3

Akurana AGA’s office was promoted as Divisional Secretariat on 01st day of October 1992 and Following officers have served as AGA’s and Divisional Secretaries.

Role performed at DS


  Divisional Secretary Name To - From
1 Mr.A.M.M.Siddik 1990-1992
2 Mr. A.Kaldeen 1992-1998
3 Mrs.H.P.Dayamenike Sarathchandra 1998-2002
4 Mrs.K.P.H.Meegasmulla 2002-2005
5 Mr.A.H.M.Nazeer 2005-2012
6 Mr. M.A.M.Niyas 2012-2012
7 Mr. O.M.Jabeer 2012-2014
8 Mr. Madawa Warnakulasooriya 2014 - 2019
9 Mr. G.K.G.A.R.P.K. Nandana 2019 - 2019

And at present Mrs. A.H.M. Indika Kumari Abeysinghe has been working as the Divisional Secretary.Though the Secretariat was started in a small building ,now it is functioning  its own bulding with all facilities.

News & Events

News from Akurana Divisional Secretariat

News from Akurana Divisional Secretariat

  News from Akurana Divisional Secretariat Mobile...

Scroll To Top